Testbeds and Research Infrastructure. Development of Networks and Communities. 8th International ICST Conference, TridentCom 2012, Thessanoliki, Greece, June 11-13, 2012, Revised Selected Papers

Research Article

Demonstrating an Information-Centric Network in an International Testbed

Download51 downloads
  • @INPROCEEDINGS{10.1007/978-3-642-35576-9_42,
        author={George Parisis and Ben Tagger and Dirk Trossen and Dimitris Syrivelis and Paris Flegkas and Leandros Tassiulas and Charilaos Stais and Christos Tsilopoulos and George Xylomenos},
        title={Demonstrating an Information-Centric Network in an International Testbed},
        proceedings={Testbeds and Research Infrastructure. Development of Networks and Communities. 8th International ICST Conference, TridentCom 2012, Thessanoliki, Greece, June 11-13, 2012, Revised Selected Papers},
        proceedings_a={TRIDENTCOM},
        year={2012},
        month={12},
        keywords={},
        doi={10.1007/978-3-642-35576-9_42}
    }
    
  • George Parisis
    Ben Tagger
    Dirk Trossen
    Dimitris Syrivelis
    Paris Flegkas
    Leandros Tassiulas
    Charilaos Stais
    Christos Tsilopoulos
    George Xylomenos
    Year: 2012
    Demonstrating an Information-Centric Network in an International Testbed
    TRIDENTCOM
    Springer
    DOI: 10.1007/978-3-642-35576-9_42
George Parisis1,*, Ben Tagger1,*, Dirk Trossen1,*, Dimitris Syrivelis2,*, Paris Flegkas2,*, Leandros Tassiulas2,*, Charilaos Stais3,*, Christos Tsilopoulos3,*, George Xylomenos3,*
  • 1: Cambridge University
  • 2: CERTH-ITI
  • 3: Athens University of Economics and Business
*Contact email: georgios.parisis@cl.cam.ac.uk, ben.tagger@cl.cam.ac.uk, dirk.trossen@cl.cam.ac.uk, jsyr@inf.uth.gr, pflegkas@inf.uth.gr, leandros@inf.uth.gr, stais@aueb.gr, tsilochr@aueb.gr, xgeorge@aueb.gr

Abstract

Information-Centric Networking (ICN) has increasingly been attracting attention by the research community. In ICN the center of attention becomes the information itself and not the endpoints as in today’s IP networks. In this demonstration we present applications that we developed as proof of concepts for our ICN approach. A video streaming as well as a voice and a HTTP over publish/subscribe application that run on top of our ICN prototype will be demonstrated running in an international testbed.