Intelligent Technologies for Interactive Entertainment. 4th International ICST Conference, INTETAIN 2011, Genova, Italy, May 25-27, 2011, Revised Selected Papers

Research Article

The Attentive Machine: Be Different!

Download65 downloads
  • @INPROCEEDINGS{10.1007/978-3-642-30214-5_33,
        author={Julien Leroy and Nicolas Riche and Fran\`{e}ois Zajega and Matei Mancas and Joelle Tilmanne and Bernard Gosselin and Thierry Dutoit},
        title={The Attentive Machine: Be Different!},
        proceedings={Intelligent Technologies for Interactive Entertainment. 4th International ICST Conference, INTETAIN 2011, Genova, Italy, May 25-27, 2011, Revised Selected Papers},
        proceedings_a={INTETAIN},
        year={2012},
        month={10},
        keywords={},
        doi={10.1007/978-3-642-30214-5_33}
    }
    
  • Julien Leroy
    Nicolas Riche
    François Zajega
    Matei Mancas
    Joelle Tilmanne
    Bernard Gosselin
    Thierry Dutoit
    Year: 2012
    The Attentive Machine: Be Different!
    INTETAIN
    Springer
    DOI: 10.1007/978-3-642-30214-5_33
Julien Leroy1,*, Nicolas Riche1,*, François Zajega1,*, Matei Mancas1,*, Joelle Tilmanne1,*, Bernard Gosselin1,*, Thierry Dutoit1,*
  • 1: University of Mons (UMONS)
*Contact email: julien.leroy@umons.ac.be, nicolas.riche@umons.ac.be, francois.zajega@umons.ac.be, matei.mancas@umons.ac.be, joelle.tilmanne@umons.ac.be, bernard.gosselin@umons.ac.be, thierry.dutoit@umons.ac.be

Abstract

We will demonstrate an intelligent Machine which is capable to choose within a small group of people (typically 3 people) the one it will interact with. Depending on people behavior, this person may change. The participants can thus compete to be chosen by the Machine. We use the Kinect sensor to capture both classical 2D video and depth map of the participants. Video-projection and audio feedback are provided to the participants.