Ambient Media and Systems. Second International ICST Conference, AMBI-SYS 2011, Porto, Portugal, March 24-25, 2011, Revised Selected Papers

Research Article

Service Composition and Advanced User Interfaces in the Home of Tomorrow: The SM4All Approach

Download
323 downloads
  • @INPROCEEDINGS{10.1007/978-3-642-23902-1_2,
        author={Tiziana Catarci and Claudio Ciccio and Vincenzo Forte and Ettore Iacomussi and Massimo Mecella and Giuseppe Santucci and Giuseppe Tino},
        title={Service Composition and Advanced User Interfaces in the Home of Tomorrow: The SM4All Approach},
        proceedings={Ambient Media and Systems. Second International ICST Conference, AMBI-SYS 2011, Porto, Portugal, March 24-25, 2011, Revised Selected Papers},
        proceedings_a={AMBI-SYS},
        year={2012},
        month={5},
        keywords={
                    
                   smart devices advanced user interfaces service composition domotics},
        doi={10.1007/978-3-642-23902-1_2}
    }
    
  • Tiziana Catarci
    Claudio Ciccio
    Vincenzo Forte
    Ettore Iacomussi
    Massimo Mecella
    Giuseppe Santucci
    Giuseppe Tino
    Year: 2012
    Service Composition and Advanced User Interfaces in the Home of Tomorrow: The SM4All Approach
    AMBI-SYS
    Springer
    DOI: 10.1007/978-3-642-23902-1_2
Tiziana Catarci1,*, Claudio Ciccio1,*, Vincenzo Forte1,*, Ettore Iacomussi1,*, Massimo Mecella1,*, Giuseppe Santucci1,*, Giuseppe Tino1,*
  • 1: SAPIENZA – Università di Roma
*Contact email: catarci@dis.uniroma1.it, cdc@dis.uniroma1.it, vincenzo.forte@gmail.com, ettore.iacomussi@gmail.com, santucci@dis.uniroma1.it, giuseppe.tino@gmail.com, mecella@dis.uniroma1.it

Abstract

Houses of tomorrow will be equipped with many sensors, actuators and devices, which collectively will expose services. Such services, composed in an automatic way, and invokable through adaptive user interfaces, can support human inhabitants in their daily activities. In this paper we present the approach and some results of the EU project (), which is investigating automatic services composition and advanced user interfaces applied to domotics.