Testbeds and Research Infrastructures. Development of Networks and Communities. 6th International ICST Conference, TridentCom 2010, Berlin, Germany, May 18-20, 2010, Revised Selected Papers

Research Article

Interoperability among Different IMS Cores

Download
685 downloads
  • @INPROCEEDINGS{10.1007/978-3-642-17851-1_73,
        author={Fernando Ortigosa and Sergio Fernandez and Andres Marin and Davide Prosepio and Borja Iribarne and Itziar Ormaetxea and Ivan Kotuliak and Tomas Kovacik and Eugen Mikoczy and Timo Lahnalampi and Timo Koski and Piritta Hakala and Janne Ilitalo and Juha Ter\aa{}slahti},
        title={Interoperability among Different IMS Cores},
        proceedings={Testbeds and Research Infrastructures. Development of Networks and Communities. 6th International ICST Conference, TridentCom 2010, Berlin, Germany, May 18-20, 2010, Revised Selected Papers},
        proceedings_a={TRIDENTCOM},
        year={2012},
        month={10},
        keywords={IMS IPTV NGN IM},
        doi={10.1007/978-3-642-17851-1_73}
    }
    
  • Fernando Ortigosa
    Sergio Fernandez
    Andres Marin
    Davide Prosepio
    Borja Iribarne
    Itziar Ormaetxea
    Ivan Kotuliak
    Tomas Kovacik
    Eugen Mikoczy
    Timo Lahnalampi
    Timo Koski
    Piritta Hakala
    Janne Ilitalo
    Juha Teräslahti
    Year: 2012
    Interoperability among Different IMS Cores
    TRIDENTCOM
    Springer
    DOI: 10.1007/978-3-642-17851-1_73
Fernando Ortigosa1,*, Sergio Fernandez1,*, Andres Marin2,*, Davide Prosepio2,*, Borja Iribarne3,*, Itziar Ormaetxea4,*, Ivan Kotuliak5,*, Tomas Kovacik5,*, Eugen Mikoczy6,*, Timo Lahnalampi7,*, Timo Koski8,*, Piritta Hakala8,*, Janne Ilitalo9,*, Juha Teräslahti9,*
  • 1: Ericsson Network Services
  • 2: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • 3: Telefonica Investigacion y Desarrollo
  • 4: Software Quality Systems
  • 5: Slovak University of Technology
  • 6: Slovak Telekom
  • 7: DIMES
  • 8: University of Turku
  • 9: Octopus
*Contact email: Fernando.ortigosa@ericsson.com, Sergio.Fernandez@ericsson.com, amarin@it.uc3m.es, dade.pro@gmail.com, iribarne.borja@gmail.com, iormaetxea@sqs.es, ivan.kotuliak@stuba.sk, tokosk16@gmail.com, eugen.mikoczy@t-com.sk, timo.lahnalampi@dimes.fi, timo.koski@utu.fi, piritta.hakala@utu.fi, Janne.ilitalo@octo.fi, juha.teraslahti@octo.fi

Abstract

The IMS as core for operators’ network is imminent. However, the interconnection is still an issue on basic call layer, but also on services layer. In this article, we present the NetLab project approach, which has the aim to create a testing environment for research and development of new services and applications based on the IP Multimedia Subsystem (IMS). The results of interconnection tests between several IMS platforms are also provided here.