Testbeds and Research Infrastructures. Development of Networks and Communities. 6th International ICST Conference, TridentCom 2010, Berlin, Germany, May 18-20, 2010, Revised Selected Papers

Research Article

Real-World G-Lab: Integrating Wireless Sensor Networks with the Future Internet

Download124 downloads
  • @INPROCEEDINGS{10.1007/978-3-642-17851-1_46,
        author={Daniel Bimschas and S\^{a}ndor Fekete and Stefan Fischer and Horst Hellbr\'{y}ck and Alexander Kr\o{}ller and Richard Mietz and Max Pagel and Dennis Pfisterer and Kay R\o{}mer and Torsten Teubler},
        title={Real-World G-Lab: Integrating Wireless Sensor Networks with the Future Internet},
        proceedings={Testbeds and Research Infrastructures. Development of Networks and Communities. 6th International ICST Conference, TridentCom 2010, Berlin, Germany, May 18-20, 2010, Revised Selected Papers},
        proceedings_a={TRIDENTCOM},
        year={2012},
        month={10},
        keywords={},
        doi={10.1007/978-3-642-17851-1_46}
    }
    
  • Daniel Bimschas
    Sándor Fekete
    Stefan Fischer
    Horst Hellbrück
    Alexander Kröller
    Richard Mietz
    Max Pagel
    Dennis Pfisterer
    Kay Römer
    Torsten Teubler
    Year: 2012
    Real-World G-Lab: Integrating Wireless Sensor Networks with the Future Internet
    TRIDENTCOM
    Springer
    DOI: 10.1007/978-3-642-17851-1_46
Daniel Bimschas1,*, Sándor Fekete2,*, Stefan Fischer1,*, Horst Hellbrück3,*, Alexander Kröller2,*, Richard Mietz1,*, Max Pagel2,*, Dennis Pfisterer1,*, Kay Römer1,*, Torsten Teubler3,*
  • 1: University of Lübeck
  • 2: Braunschweig University of Technology
  • 3: University of Applied Sciences Lübeck
*Contact email: bimschas@itm.uni-luebeck.de, s.fekete@ibr.cs.tu-bs.de, fischer@itm.uni-luebeck.de, hellbrueck@fh-luebeck.de, kroeller@ibr.cs.tu-bs.de, mietz@iti.uni-luebeck.de, pagel@ibr.cs.tu-bs.de, pfisterer@itm.uni-luebeck.de, roemer@iti.uni-luebeck.de, teubler@fh-luebeck.de

Abstract

Based on technologies and algorithms that were developed about 30 years ago, today’s Internet is approaching the limits of its legacy architecture. This has spawned a wide range of intensive studies on the future internet, including the German-Lab (G-Lab) initiative.