Personal Satellite Services. Second International ICST Confernce, PSATS 2010, Rome, Italy, February 2010 Revised Selected Papers

Research Article

End-to-End QoS Measurement over a DVB-RCS Satellite Network

Download88 downloads
  • @INPROCEEDINGS{10.1007/978-3-642-13618-4_10,
        author={M. Ali and L. Liang and Z. Sun and H. Cruickshank and P. Thompson and L. Audah and T. Bouquentar and N. Alagha},
        title={End-to-End QoS Measurement over a DVB-RCS Satellite Network},
        proceedings={Personal Satellite Services. Second International ICST Confernce, PSATS 2010, Rome, Italy, February 2010 Revised Selected Papers},
        proceedings_a={PSATS},
        year={2012},
        month={5},
        keywords={QoS DVB-RCS Satellite network},
        doi={10.1007/978-3-642-13618-4_10}
    }
    
  • M. Ali
    L. Liang
    Z. Sun
    H. Cruickshank
    P. Thompson
    L. Audah
    T. Bouquentar
    N. Alagha
    Year: 2012
    End-to-End QoS Measurement over a DVB-RCS Satellite Network
    PSATS
    Springer
    DOI: 10.1007/978-3-642-13618-4_10
M. Ali1,*, L. Liang1,*, Z. Sun1,*, H. Cruickshank1,*, P. Thompson1,*, L. Audah1,*, T. Bouquentar2,*, N. Alagha2,*
  • 1: CCSR, University of Surrey
  • 2: European Space Agency
*Contact email: m.ali@surrey.ac.uk, l.liang@surrey.ac.uk, z.sun@surrey.ac.uk, h.cruickshank@surrey.ac.uk, p.thompson@surrey.ac.uk, l.audah@surrey.ac.uk, tajani.bouqentar@esa.int, nader.alagha@esa.int

Abstract

Satellites play an important role in the future network due to their wide area coverage and for providing connectivity in remote regions of the world. This paper presents the end-to-end quality of service (QoS) measurements taken employing a European Space Agency (ESA) testbed over DVB-RCS infrastructure, in collaboration with University of Surrey, UK.