Smart Objects and Technologies for Social Good. Second International Conference, GOODTECHS 2016, Venice, Italy, November 30 – December 1, 2016, Proceedings

Research Article

IOM–Internet of Mobility: A Wearable Device for Outdoor Data Collection

Download
181 downloads
  • @INPROCEEDINGS{10.1007/978-3-319-61949-1_10,
        author={Francesco Frulio and Erfan Sheikhi and Lucia Rossazza and Gabriele Perfetto and Andres Calvachi and Gianluca Picco and Sara Comai},
        title={IOM--Internet of Mobility: A Wearable Device for Outdoor Data Collection},
        proceedings={Smart Objects and Technologies for Social Good. Second International Conference, GOODTECHS 2016, Venice, Italy, November 30 -- December 1, 2016, Proceedings},
        proceedings_a={GOODTECHS},
        year={2017},
        month={7},
        keywords={Wearable device Smart city Environmental data collection},
        doi={10.1007/978-3-319-61949-1_10}
    }
    
  • Francesco Frulio
    Erfan Sheikhi
    Lucia Rossazza
    Gabriele Perfetto
    Andres Calvachi
    Gianluca Picco
    Sara Comai
    Year: 2017
    IOM–Internet of Mobility: A Wearable Device for Outdoor Data Collection
    GOODTECHS
    Springer
    DOI: 10.1007/978-3-319-61949-1_10
Francesco Frulio1,*, Erfan Sheikhi2,*, Lucia Rossazza2,*, Gabriele Perfetto2,*, Andres Calvachi1,*, Gianluca Picco2,*, Sara Comai1,*
  • 1: Politecnico di Milano
  • 2: Politecnico di Torino
*Contact email: francesco.frulio@mail.polimi.it, erfan.sheikhi@studenti.polito.it, lucia.rossazza@studenti.polito.it, gabriele.perfetto@studenti.polito.it, andres.calvachi@mail.polimi.it, gianluca.picco@studenti.polito.it, sara.comai@polimi.it

Abstract

Current technology allows the collection of data about cities by communities collaborating for the wellbeing of the city. The solution described in this paper is a wearable device ecosystem, called IOM (Internet of Mobility), consisting of a wearable device collecting environmental data through sensors to be visualized on a mobile or web platform. The paper focuses on the requirements analysis involving different types of target users and on the design of the wearable device.